the long way down

Posted: August 31, 2008 in running

Elevator door opens and I walk right into the middle of a lovers’ quarrel.

Tall Female turns to Tall Male: You are always so mean to me! Why do you say I’m fat? I am always nice to you!! Why don’t you find yourself a nice girlfriend with small waist, small butt, small breasts… and small brain!

Long awkward silence. I start counting down very loudly inside my head.

8… 7.. 6, 5, 4, 3, 2…G!

The drama hangs heavily in the confined space the three of us occupy. I keep my head down, bite into my lower lip, and focus on the fascinating patterns of the marble floor. Elevator door very slowly slides open. Tall Female storms out and I hear an audible sigh. I almost clap my hands in appreciation except for one terrifying thought…

What if Tall Male suddenly turns and asks me the size of my waist?!?

Comments
  1. cha says:

    the man will just knock on your door ….and give you a corset! =P HaAALaaaaa!!

    i guess better that na lang than a tape measure! hehe.

Leave a Reply

